World Food Bank

WFB

4 (2).jpg
5.jpg

Forecasted consequences of the global warming by 2100

1 (3).jpg

Example (Italy)
  • The grain elevators will be located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan, in special economic zones protected by supranational laws and agreements. The Government or the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan cannot prohibit the export and/or transit of stored grain. A supranational special zone will be created based on the agreement between UN FAO and the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan
How it works:
  • Institutional investors provide a loan for the development of grain elevator to the participating country - Italy
  • Italy is building elevators at the expense of institutional investors, 50% of which will be allocated to the food safety reserve, the remaining 50% will be transferred under the trust management of TDFA, which will allow to pay back the cost of these elevators within 10-12 years.

2 (3).jpg

Example (Azerbaijan)
  • A participating country builds an elevator either at its own expense or at the expense of institutional investors, and if the country wants to engage in grain trading, they can earn money by purchasing in the fall and selling grain in the spring at peak prices without transferring the elevators under trust management.

3 (2).jpg

Example (Saudi Arabia)

  • If the country does not want to engage in trading and not interested in the payback of the elevators, country can refresh the stored grain once every two years. At the request of countries, the food bank (managed by TDFA) will renew the grain stock at the elevators. The old grain will be sold by the trading house, and the grain from the new harvest will be used to refresh the reserves. The updating will cost 3% of the total storage volume and this will reduce the cost of food security of the participating country by 8 times.

Всемирный Продовольственный банк

ВПБ

4 (2).jpg
5.jpg

Прогнозируемые последствия глобального потепления к 2100 году


1 (3).jpg

Пример (Италия)
  • Элеваторы будут находиться на территории Республики Казахстана, в специальных экономических зонах, защищенных наднациональными законом и соглашением. Правительство или Президент Республики Казахстан не могут запретить вывоз и транзит зерна находящееся на хранении. Наднациональная специальная зона будет создана на основе подписания соглашения между ФАО и Правительством Республики Казахстан
Как это работает:
  • Институциональные инвесторы предоставляют займ на строительство элеватора стране участнице - Италии
  • Италия строит за счет институциональных инвесторов элеваторы, 50% из которых будет отведено на резерв продовольственной безопасности, остальные 50% предоставляет в доверительное управление TDFA, что позволит окупить эти элеваторы в течение 10- 12 лет
2 (3).jpg

Пример (Азербайджан) 
  • Страна участница строит элеватор либо за свой счет, либо за счет институциональных инвесторов и если желает заниматься трейдингом зерна, то может зарабатывать, покупая осенью и продавая зерно весной по пиковым ценам без передачи элеваторов под управление. 
Под элеватором
  • Весенняя цена пшеницы выше на 30-35%
  • Осенняя цена пшеницы
3 (2).jpg

Пример (Саудовская Аравия)
  • Если страна не желает заниматься трейдингом и она не заинтересована в окупаемости элеваторов, то может раз в два года освежать хранимое зерно. По запросу стран, продовольственный банк будет обновлять запас зерна на элеваторах. Старое зерно будет реализовано торговым домом, а зерном с нового урожая освежать резервы. Стоимость обновления составит 3% от всего объема хранения и это позволит в 8 раз сократить расходы на продовольственную безопасность страны.